You are here:  Home  >  Lifestyle and Entertainment  >  Community  >  Georgia Farm Bureau presents state awards  >  Statewinnersgroup


By   /   December 9, 2013  /   No Comments

The Georgia Farm Bureau Federation honored county Farm Bureaus for promoting agriculture and individual members for personal achievement during the organization’s 76th annual convention. Georgia Farm Bureau President Zippy Duvall (standing back row, far right) congratulates the 2013 GFB award recipients (front row seated, L-R): Ross McQueen accepting on behalf of Henry County; Trisha Lastly of Madison County; Rebecca Rolling of Pike County; Jeanne Taylor, accepting on behalf of Bacon County; Nanette Bryan, accepting on behalf of Chattooga County; Brooke, Moriah, James, and J.W. Hitchcock of Washington County;
(back row, L-R) Clay Talton of Elbert County; Derry Bennett accepting on behalf of Cook County;
B.J. Marks and Keith Mitcham accepting on behalf of Newton County; Len Cagle accepting on behalf of Cherokee County; and Joe Boddiford accepting on behalf of Screven County Farm Bureau.

    Print       Email
  • Published: 634 days ago on December 9, 2013
  • By:
  • Last Modified: December 9, 2013 @ 10:27 am
  • Filed Under:

About the author

Owner / Editor / Writer

Tom Knighton is the publisher of The Albany Journal. In November, 2011, he became the first blogger to take over a newspaper anywhere in the world. In August of 2012, he made the difficult decision to take the Journal out of print circulation and become an online news agency, a first for the Albany area.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline