Loading...
You are here:  Home  >  Sports  >  Current Article

Albany Shockwave announces the release of their inaugural schedule.

By   /   October 20, 2012  /   Comments

 

 

ALBANY, GA – The newly formed American Basketball Association (ABA) expansion team the Albany Shockwave announces the release of their inaugural schedule.

The Shockwave will play all regular season home games at the Albany Civic Center. The Shockwave will kick off their season at home against instate rival Savannah Grizzlies on November 16, 2012 at 7:30pm then travel to Birmingham, Alabama on November 17th to take on the Birmingham Blitz.

The Albany Shockwave competes in the very strong and competitive Atlantic South Conference of the ABA. The Conference is comprised of fourteen teams from four states including Georgia, Alabama, Florida and Mississippi.

During their 2012/2013 season the Shockwave will face off with the Savannah Grizzlies, Birmingham Blitz, Atlanta Wildcats, Jacksonville Giants, Gainesville Heat, East Point Jaguars, Southwest Warriors, Columbus Wildcats and the Tampa Bay Rain.

About The Albany Shockwave
The Albany Shockwave is a professional basketball team located in Albany, Georgia. The Shockwave competes in the Atlantic South Conference of the American Basketball Association (ABA). Shockwave home games are played at the Albany Civic Center in Albany, Georgia. For more information about the Albany Shockwave, go to www.albanyshockwave.com or become a fan on Facebook at www.facebook.com/albanyshockwave or follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/albanyshockwave. All tickets can be purchased at the Civic Center and Ticketmaster.

 

Date Opponent Location Time
Fri. November 16 Savannah Grizzlies Albany, GA 7:30pm
Sat. November 17 @Birmingham Blitz Birmingham, AL 7:00pm central
Tues. November 27 Birmingham Blitz Albany, GA 7:30pm
Sat. December 8 @Savannah Grizzlies Savannah, GA 7:00pm
Fri. December 14 @East point Jaguars East Point, GA 7:00pm
Sun. December 16 Atlanta Wildcats Albany, GA 4:00pm
Fri. December 21 Savannah Grizzlies Albany, GA 7:30pm
Sun. December 23 @Savannah Grizzlies Savannah, GA 5:00pm
Thur. December 27 Jacksonville Giants Albany, GA 7:30pm
Sun. December 30 Gainesville Heat Albany, GA 4:00pm
Sat. January 5 Savannah Grizzlies Albany, GA 7:30pm
Thur. January 10 Birmingham Blitz Albany, GA 7:30pm
Sun. January 13 East Point Jaguars Albany, GA 4:00pm
Fri. January 18 @Atlanta Wildcats Atlanta, GA 7:00pm
Sat. January 19 East Point Jaguars Albany, GA 7:30pm
Tues. January 22 Southwest Warriors Albany, GA 7:30pm
Fri. January 25 @Savannah Grizzlies Savannah, GA 7:00pm
Sun. January 27 @East point Jaguars East Point, GA 4:00pm
Sat. February 2 Southwest Warriors Albany, GA 7:30pm
Sat. February 9 @East point Jaguars East Point, GA 4:00pm
Sun. February 10 @Jacksonville Giants Jacksonville, FL 7:00pm
Tues. February 12 Jacksonville Giants Albany, GA 7:30pm
Thur. February 14 @East point Jaguars East Point, GA 7:00pm
Sun. February 17 @Columbus Wildcats Columbus, GA 3:00pm
Mon. February 18 @Birmingham Blitz Birmingham, AL 6:00pm
Tues. February 19 East Point Jaguars Albany, GA 7:30pm
Sat. February 23 Tampa Bay Rain Albany, GA 7:30pm
Sun. February 24 @Southwest Warriors SW Atlanta, GA 5:00pm
Wed. February 27 @Birmingham Blitz Birmingham, GA 6:00pm central
Fri. March 1 @Savannah Grizzlies Savannah, GA 7:00pm
Thur. March 7 @Tampa Day Rain Tampa, FL 7:30pm
    Print       Email
 

You might also like...

Rosseau, Berry lead Darton against GeorgiaTech

Read More →
SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline